//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

HVK: REVAMPED – A message from the editor

First and foremost, I owe an apology to all those who come and check out HVK for new updates and have-quite unfortunately been received with none. In my own defense, I will say that I have been quite overwhelmed with life as of late. I think many of you all can understand. And due to the small amount of contributers the young HVK has, there has been a drought of articles. I won’t bore you with any reasons but I will tell you that we are back in business!!! Nurse Dani is temporarily on break from Nursing school (and yes, she actually is a Nurse) and she is resuming her research into the Roots of Visual Kei. As usual for a research guru as herself, she has been exceeding my expectations. One can be sure that if it’s out there, the Nurse is trying her best to find it and that her future article will be well researched and well written. I look forward to reading it myself!

As some of you may have noticed, I have ceased to post up the Song of the Day. Merely because it has become a bit of a chore and my OCD for what I percieve as variety has only made it more so. Of course, if suddenly there are people who still want it, I will post it. I love hearing from you all. So, please don’t be shy and tell me what you think!!!

As for myself, I’m going to post up a review in the near future of Dir en Grey’s Chicago show as well as work on a profile for Satsuki.

Perhaps…I should give HVK a make over? Hmm… maybe too much work (insert pensive emoticon here)

NURSE DANI CIRCLED HERSELF AT THE DIRU CONCERT. She moshed so hard, she apparently lost her shoe O_o

About Lexi

Editor

Discussion

One thought on “HVK: REVAMPED – A message from the editor

  1. Too bad…
    Hey do you think Vk has inspired some everyday styles? I personally want to experiment with style and want to put elements of visual kei in my clothing.

    Posted by Antome | January 15, 2016, 7:02 pm

Leave a Reply

